A Love of Books

I have always loved books.

The feel of a paperback book pressed between my hands is one so unique that it could never be replicated. The curve of the pages against my palm and the feel of them between my fingers as I turn to the next one is something that I’ve always cherished. To me, books have always been something to look forward to; reading has been a favourite pastime of mine for as long as I can remember. There is nothing like diving into a new book after a long day at school, curled up on the sofa or in bed, with a cup of tea in hand; it’s the perfect way to spend a day. I don’t think I would be where I am now without books; my love of books and reading has grown so much that I’ve even considered making a career out of it. Whether that be writing, publishing or selling, I know that I want to share my love of books in any way possible.

I started this blog to share my love of books with others. I’ve wanted to start a book blog for a while now but have never been brave enough. Only now do I feel that maybe I can share my thoughts and feelings with the internet.

So if you’ve stumbled across this blog by accident, or by some miracle, you came looking for it, I hope you enjoy my ramblings about books.

Kate x

4 thoughts on “A Love of Books

  1. This is a beautiful post and YAY for starting a blog!! Good luck on your blogging journey. (Blogging is sooo much fun, tbh, and the bookish community is awesome! :D) And I’m the same with books…omg they are just life. They’ve definitely changed my life and I can’t get enough of them. BEST obsession to have is books. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

